Skip to main content



Sanjay Kumar Sharma Editor Bazaar News, congratulations DCP Cuttack.

Sudhakar kumar Shahi (spl.correspondent)

Cuttack: Akhileshvar Singh as DCP, Cuttack has controlled organised crime in the millennium City very effectively.

A receiver of President’s Police Medel for Gallantry singh is king know for his expertise in anti-maoist operation.


The following officers and men have been selected to receive Governor’s Medal for the year – 2019 for their outstanding contribution in the field of Policing and Vigilance. They will receive the medals on 26/01/2020 from Hon’ble Governor of Odisha at the Investiture Ceremony to be held at Bhubaneswar. DGP Shri Abhay congratulates all the proud winners.

Shri. Vinaytosh Mishra, IPS, Addl. D.G. of Police (Hdqrs.), Odisha, Cuttack
Mrs. Rekha Lohani, IPS, I.G. of Police (Modernisation), Odisha, Cuttack
Dr. Uma Sankar Dash, IPS, S.P., Puri
Shri Akhileshvar Singh, IPS, DCP, UPD, Cuttack
Shri Saroj Kumar Samal, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Shri Haribandhu Bhatra, Inspector, SIW, Bhubaneswar
Smt. Pranita Kumari Ray, Inspector of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Shri Subash Ch. Naik, SI, Spl. Branch, Bhubaneswar
Shri Budhi Bahadur Thapa, Dy. Subedar, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar
Shri Budha Singh Gurung, Hav. Major OSAP 5th Bn. Baripada
Shri Saroj Kumar Bhoi, Crime Havildar Rourkela
Shri Ratha Lakra, Sepoy, OSAP 4th Bn. Rourkela
Pratima Rout, Constable, Nayagarh
Shri Sushanta Kumar Majhi, Sepoy, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar.


Leave a Reply

16 + sixteen =