Skip to main content


Odisha’s  CM.Naveen Pattnaik wins the race for the best chief minister

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s Patnaik wins the race for the best chief minister.

A survey by IANS- C-Voter has ranked Patnaik number one in the list of popular chief minister. Patnaik is followed by Chhattisgarh chief minister Bhupesh Baghel and Kerala chief minister P Vijayan. While Naveen has scored 82.96%, Baghel has got 81.06% and Vijayan 80.28%. The popularity chart of chief ministers has put Andhra Pradesh chief minister Jagan Mohan Reddy (78.01) in fourth place and Maharashtra chief minister Udhav Thakre (76.52) in fifth position followed by Delhi chief minister Arivind Kejriwal (74.18 ).

The top six slots in the CM popularity chart have been cornered by non-BJP chief ministers.

Prime minister Narendra Modi, however, continues to be most popular in the country. Interestingly, Modi is most popular in Odisha.

The race to be the best chief minister, the survey reported, was a close contest between Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik, Chhattisgarh’s Bhupesh Bhagel and Kerala’s Pinarayi Vijayan. The least popular CMs were Haryana’s Manohar Lal Khattar, Uttarakhand’s TS Rawat and Punjab’s Amarinder Singh.

Leave a Reply

16 + 16 =