Skip to main content


Preparatory Meeting For June 12 India Vs South Africa T-20 ODI At Barabati Stadium Cuttack today.

Cuttack: Today a high-level preparatory meeting was held at the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) conference hall here today for the T-20 One Day International (ODI) match scheduled to be played between India and South Africa at the Barabati Stadium on June 12.

A large number of spectators are expected since the one-day International match will be played at Barabati Stadium after a long gap of three years.

In view of this, emphasis has been laid on the safety and security of the players of the two teams.

Similarly, smooth and disciplined conduct of the match was discussed at the meeting. Players of both the teams will be brought to the Barabati Stadium amid tight security ring for net practice and playing of the match.

Besides, tight security arrangements will be put in place at all the galleries of the stadium. Traffic arrangement and disciplined entry of spectators into the stadium was also discussed at the meeting.

The meeting was presided by Shri Pankaj Lochan Mohanty (President, OCA) Other dignitaries
present in the meeting were Shri. Chandra Sarathi Behera (Hon’ble MLA, Cuttack Sadar), Shri
Debi Ranjan Tripathy (Hon’ble MLA, Banki), Shri Rajendra Sahoo (Hon’ble MLA, Begunia),
Shri Souvic Biswal (Hon’ble MLA, Cuttack Chowdwar), Shri Subash Singh (Mayor, Cuttack),
Shri Debasish Samantray (Ex-MLA, Barabati Cuttack), Shri Asirbad Behera (Secretary,
OAA), Shri Avijit Paul (Secretary, OOA), Shri Sanjay Behera (Secretary, OCA) , Mehtab
Khan (Jnt, Secretary, OCA), Shri Bikash Pradhan (Treasurer, OCA), Shri Suvashis Senapati
(Member, APEX Council) and all members from affiliated units.
Secretary Shri Sanjay Behera elaborated regarding the preparation of the upcoming T-20 in
details. Shri Chandra Sarathi Behera (Chairman, Organising Committee) , Shri Debasish
Samantray (Chairman of Reception Committee), Shri Subash Singh (Chairman of Advisory
Committee), Members of Organising Committee (Shri Rajendra Sahoo, Shri Souvic Biswal &
Shri Debi Ranjan Tripathy) have added value and shared their experience to host this mega
event successfully. The roles and responsibilities of each committee was shared in this meeting.

Online ticket 5000 were sold today afternoon sources from OCA.



Leave a Reply

twelve − eight =