Skip to main content


Cuttack Mahanagar Chhath Puja Samiti constitute it’s new team for session – 2022-24

Shailesh Kumar Verma re-elected unanimously President.

Cuttack:- A new team has been formed for the session (2022-24) after holding a meeting by the Cuttack Mahanagar Chhath Puja Samiti, in which Shailesh Kumar Verma was unanimously re-elected as the president.
It is worth mentioning that the Cuttack Mahanagar Chhath Puja Samiti was established in 2015, since that time Chhath Puja is being organized in a grand manner in Devigada Purighat.
In which all kinds of facilities are being provided by Cuttack Mahanagar Chhath Puja Samiti to thousands of devotees at Puri Ghat bank of river kathojodi. In the meeting, all the workers and office bearers unanimously elected Shailesh Kumar Verma as the president again with full enthusiasm.

He while forming a new team in his address, said that for the last two years, due to the corona epidemic, Chhath Puja was not being organized on the banks of the river, but this year all the worship and festivals are being celebrated with enthusiasm.
Therefore this year Chhath Puja will also be organized in Devigada Purighat with all necessary amenities he said.
His team members were himself as President, Rajnath Chaturvedi, Dr. Sanjay Kumar Sajjan as (Vice President),
Sanjay Kumar Bhagat, Manoj Kumar Sharma as (Working President),
Mukund Kumar Sinha (Secretary), Sunil Kumar Sharma (Treasurer,) Sudhakar Kumar Sahi (Organizational Secretary),

Sanjay Kumar Sharma (Media and IT Cell Chairman),
Ram Murti Tiwari, & Nikhil Shah as (Co-Secretary),
Shivkumar Shah, Ashutosh Kumar Singh (Co-Treasurer),
Anil kumar verma, Kishan Singh, and Ravindra singh (Advisior) along with the executive members have also been constituted.

Vice President Dr. Sanjay Kumar Sajjan said that this year there will be a doctor and team of 4 members at Chhath Ghat for emergency purposes , and an ambulance facility will also be provided.

Leave a Reply

eleven − 5 =