Skip to main content


Odisha govt announces 14-day lockdown in these districts

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday announced 14 days lockdown starting Friday 9 pm till July 31 midnight in Ganjam, Khurda, Cuttack, Jajpur and Rourkela Municipal Corporation area.

Aggressive surveillance, testing, tracing, isolation and treatment will be taken during this lockdown, informed chief secretary Asit Tripathy.

Offices and institutions, shops and commercial establishments will remain closed with few exemptions.

Vegetable, grocery and milk shops will open from 6 am to 1pm every day.

Airport, railway stations and bus terminal will continue to function. Road transport on highways and goods movement allowed.

Home delivery of foods through Zomato, Chilika Fresh, Swiggy, OPOLFED will continue to function.

Leave a Reply

5 + nineteen =