Skip to main content


CMC Orders Institutional Quarantine For Returnees From 6 Districts

Cuttack: All people returning to Cuttack City from six districts of Odisha will be kept in institutional quarantine for a specified period of 14 days, announced the Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) on Sunday.

In an office order, the CMC stated that people have started coming from other districts to work and mostly reside in different places under the CMC area. Few of the returnees from other hotspot districts have been found positive for COVID-19.

Such returnees will have to stay in either home quarantine and if home quarantine facility is not available they will be kept in institutional quarantine for the specified period of 14 days from the date of arrival.

It further mentioned that the returnees from following districts to Cuttack City area will be kept in institutional quarantine for the specified period of 14 days from the date of return from other district.

  1. Ganjam
  2. Khordha
  3. Jajpur
  4. Gajapati
  5. Balasore
  6. Cuttack (Nischintakoili, Narsinghpur, Mahanga, Badamba and Tigiria Block)

The information of such returnees will be captured by the active surveillance teams on daily basis. The Ward officers of CMC shall obtain the information wardwise and report the same to the respective Sector officer and take necessary steps to shift them to the institutional quarantine centres through Rapid Response Team (RRT).

Simultaneously, the Ward offices shall obtain such information from the Puja/Sahi committees of the concerned ward about the returnees from these districts. As soon as reports of such returnees come to the notice of the sector officers/ward officers from any other source, they should shift them to the quarantine centres. The Sector officers should send a daily report to Joint Commissioner-II for record, the CMC added.

Leave a Reply

four × 1 =