Skip to main content


Five Districts declares Free From Maoists Shadow- DGP ABHAY, ODISHA

Bhubaneswar: Claiming that the State has made significant achievements in controlling Maoist activities, Odisha DGP Abhay on Friday informed that the government has approved the removal of five districts from the lists of Maoist affected locations. The five districts are Angul, Boudh, Sambalpur, Deogarh and Nayagarh.

In the last few years, no Naxalite violence was reported there and there has been progressive improvement in the overall security situation in these districts.

Odisha Govt has approved removal of five districts of Angul ,Boudh , Sambalpur, Deogarh and Nayagarh from LWE affected SRE districts.
This recognises improved security situation in these districts.
Odisha Police is committed to make whole of Odisha LWE free .@CMO_Odisha

“Odisha Police is committed to making the whole of Odisha Left Wing Extremism (LWE) free,” Odisha DGP Abhay said.

Leave a Reply

two × 1 =