Skip to main content


Cuttack Constituency Lok Sabha Election-2024

by Adarsh mishra,  XIM UNIVERSITY BBSR.

Cuttack: In ODISHA, Cuttack constituency is one of the 21 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha.  Bhartruhari Mahtab from Biju Janta Dal (BJD) is the current parliamentary re presenter. Dates for the Lok Sabha elections were announced on 16 March by The Election Commission of India. From April 19 India will go to polls in seven phases and on june 4th the counting of votes will be done.

The Election Commission of India recently announced the voting date for the Cuttack Lok

Sabha Constituency Election 2024 which is scheduled on May 25th (Phase-6).

Cuttack Lok Sabha Election results is slated to get announce on 4th June.

Notification of the election initiated process of nomination filing by

candidates fielded by major parties as well as Independents.

Bhartruhari Mahtab from Bharatiya Janata Party is the prominent

candidate for the upcoming lok sabha election. A total number of

10,60,459 votes were registered in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. Voter

turnout percentage stood 69.81%. Total registered voters received

votes equivalent to 49%. Pinaki Mishra was the sitting Member of

Parliament at that time. Bhartuhari Mahtab (BJD) secured 5,24,592,

while the runner up candidate Prakash Mishra(BJP) received 4,03,391

votes. The NOTA voters were 7,236(1%) according to India Votes.The

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 is getting conducted in seven phases from

April 19 to June 1 in India.Results of Cuttack constituency will be

declared on 4th June along with other constituencies.



Leave a Reply

16 − five =