Skip to main content
EducationOdishaTrending News

Narayan Mishra Memorial Lecture-2020

By January 8, 2020No Comments


Cuttack: The Narayan Mishra Memorial lecture for the year 2020 was held in the Physics Lecture Theatre (PLT) of the Department of Physics Ravenshaw University on 06-01-2020. Professor Rabindranath Mishra invited Prof. Ishan Kumar Patra the present Vice Chancellor to inaugurate the event. Vice Chancellor offered flowers and kindled the lamp before Narayan Mishra’s photograph. The Vice Chancellor encouraged the students to study seriously and focus on research to contribute relevantly for the growth of science and technology of our nation.

Professor Rabindranath Mishra ,Head of the Department of physics introduced the speaker Professor Sashi Satpathy . Prof. Satpathy gave a talk on Hall effect in condensed matter Physics. He explained the basic ideas by which we can understand quantum Hall effect and the numerous applications of the effect in our day to day life. He also explained in very simple terms the emerging researches in spintronics, orbitronics and its applications.

The faculty members Prof. Rita Paikaray, Dr Sudhansu Biswal, Dr Bibek Sunderay, Dr Debadhan Behera, Dr Santi Rout , the non teaching staff members, the M.Sc , B.Sc , M.Phil and the Ph.D students attended the meeting. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by the Head of the Department.

Leave a Reply

8 + one =